40acts

Day: 7- Redial

When I was younger I used to ring my grandparents every night. And if I stayed at a friend’s (in primary school I assure you!) I’d always use the home to wish my parent’s good night but now, I’m sure the 9 years-olds of today just send their folks a quick Snap Chat of them about to go to sleep for the night.

I barely ever use my home phone. I mean, why bother when your parents have paid for a contract mobile you never let out of your sight? So on Wednesday (when it was actually Day 7) I took great liberty in picking up our oldest household to fulfil my 40 act challenge.

I chose to ring my Grandma. Firstly, because I never text, email or Facebook message her because she doesn’t understand how to do any of these things and because she always wants to hear what’s happening. There’s also the fact that she’s been in Spain for a good fortnight and when I actually took the time out to think about it, I kind of missed her.

So if you’re thinking of giving someone a call tonight, I’d do it. It certainly made me feel a lot better, and I hope she enjoyed it too. So reconnect, I swear it’s worth it.

Standard

Leave a Reply

