40acts, Uncategorized

Day 4- : Connect

I try and do this more often anyway; and considering I’m pretty shy I don’t think I’m doing too badly!

The lady who serves me at my local Co-op has a female west highland that she bought last year. I’m sure she told me her name, and I’m almost certain my mum knows it!

The man in the library has a niece who went to Cambridge to do medicine and he loved the halls where he was once invited for dinner. But I have no idea what his name is.

My next door neighbours have a son and a daughter, she’s from the Philippines and he grew up around here. I know their names.

My other neighbours have a cat called ‘Harriet’…

I know everyone in my street bar the couple on the end who still smile when they see me.

The cleaner at my school had a lovely holiday and wishes that all mirrors were circular so she didn’t have to wipe down them after she’d scrubbed them in her usual circular motion.

My school bus driver is called Adam!

Plan of action: Today when I go out I’m going to continue to smile at people in the street and maybe talk to a few passers-by who look more friendly than average.

Standard

Leave a Reply

