40acts

Day: 1 – Start a journal

Now, I know what you’re going to think…
Lent started on Wednesday right? Well the first four days have completely flown by for me, and I haven’t even attempted trying to complete the first acts out of the forty. I’m sure God wouldn’t mind me starting a  little late. So here I am trying to keep up with my faith.

My Gratitude list (what I’m thankful for today):

My parents– for everything they do for me, have done and no doubt will do, because recently I’ve realised that keeping me must cost an absolute fortune. Not only this but they constantly have to pick me up from places and take me places and they don’t moan! They also constantly love me and support me; regardless of what I do, or think or say. Maybe such tolerance comes with age? But believe you me I am nowhere near to accepting such a responsibility in my life.
Two miracle workers that I am blessed to have in my life.

My grandparents– for always being there for me and helping me with challenges in my life. I want to write ‘thank you for your continued support’ and although it’s very cliché that’s what I really love them for. There’s nothing that’s too ever been too much to ask for. I’m also glad you’re always proud of me and so engaged in everything I do. The specifics of it all would be completely endless.
Three loving people that I am truly grateful for.

My little sister– because you’ve always been so much more mature than me! I still hate sharing my things and you continue to let me borrow, have and use up yours. Whether it’s borrowing an outfit, to using some sort of make-up product, or placing said outfit in my own wardrobe after it’s been used, thank you for everything.
We may not always get along, but I know you’ll always be there for me.

My friends

My wish list (people I want to bless this lent):
I’m not going to write how or why (for those I haven’t explained in the gratitude list) but rather, at the end of lent write what I actually did and why I did it for that person.

  • Mum
  • Dad
  • Grandma
  • Granddad
  • Margaret
  • Sister
  • Friends
  • Teachers
  • Neighbours
  • Strangers

Hope you all started lent better than I did!

Standard

Leave a Reply

