Zero to Hero

Today’s assignment: write and publish a “who I am and why I’m here” post.

My name’s Katie and I’m here, primarily, because I think I’m quite a shy and secondly, a rather indecisive person.

As a starting point for learning how to better express myself I went down the route of a copy of ‘Wreck This Journal’ by Keri Smith, before which I’d had countless diaries, each unsuccessfully finished and abandoned. The book was wonderful but has been in the same state incompletion for quite some time, and I’m still as reserved as ever. So in search for a new way to express myself (and hopefully overcoming my timid character) I turned to blogging, a journal I’ll never feel obliged nor guilty for not finishing.

If all goes to plan, in terms of career choice, I hope to become a barrister. More personally I’d like to be fluent in Spanish, travel, have a family, children… But right now, I’m most focused on the Spanish aspect of my life ambitions.

This is the place where I want to talk about my life; from the events I take part in and personal developments, to my feelings and outlook on what’s happening around me. I’d like this to be a place where I can talk about anything, and where people can challenge, share, relish in or reject my view points. Most importantly I hope everyone will gain something, however little,(even just a giggle!) from reading about my reactions to how my life is panning out.

Standard

Leave a Reply

